London UNESCO World Heritage Site

Here’s a quick guide to all four of London’s UNESCO World Heritage sites. This infographic includes a brief summary of each UNESCO World Heritage site in London alongside a map and an image of each site.

Maritime Greenwich: Greenwich’s buildings and park symbolise English artistic and scientific endeavours in the 17th and 18th centuries.

Tower of London: The Tower of London is famous as one of England’s most iconic structures. It is the most complete example of an 11th century fortress palace remaining in Europe. The Tower of London is an historic symbol of royalty.

Palace of Westminster & Westminster Abbey: Westminster Palace is a site that includes the small medieval Church of Saint Margaret and Westminster Abbey. All the sovereigns since the 11th century have been crowned there.

Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew: Kew Gardens has existed since 1759, conserving plants, housing living plants and storing relevant documents since, making a significant contribution to the study of plant diversity.

Infograhic Source:

Liked it?


Rate and Share it!

Please feel free to share this article in your blogs, websites and social media.

User Rating: Be the first one !

Check Also

Solo Travel

Safe Solo Travel Tips

This infographic will guide you to travel solo. Most of the people wants to travel …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *